top of page
Colombia - Finca Andaluz - Washed Wush Wush - 250g

Colombia - Finca Andaluz - Washed Wush Wush - 250g

Discover the Wush Wush, a coffee with distant origins and secret aromas!

 

This coffee comes from a local variety discovered in the Wushwush region of south-west Ethiopia, the birthplace of coffee. It was introduced to South America in the 1990s, where it has adapted to the terroirs of Colombia and Panama.

 

This batch was grown by Manfred Hiller, a passionate and innovative producer, who followed a rigorous and controlled fermentation protocol to reveal the full potential of this exceptional coffee. After harvesting, the coffee cherries are placed in closed bags for 48 hours of fermentation, then depulped and fermented again for 24 hours at a controlled temperature. The drying process can last up to 10 days.

 

This coffee offers a refined and surprising tasting experience, as it reveals its qualities with sobriety but with great assurance: it offers very expressive but balanced cups, never exuberant. Sweetness, acidity and umami combine perfectly to enhance the delicate notes of warm butter, white peach and black tea.

 

 

Region: Quindio

Produceur: Manfred Hiller, Finca Andaluz

Variety: Wush Wush

Harvest: February 2023

Process: Washed

    €27.00Price
    bottom of page

top of page
Colombia - Finca Andaluz - Washed Wush Wush - 250g

Colombia - Finca Andaluz - Washed Wush Wush - 250g

Découvrez le Wush Wush, un café aux origines lointaines et aux arômes secrets !

 

Ce café est issu d'une variété locale découverte dans la région de Wushwush, dans le sud-ouest de l'Éthiopie, berceau du café. Il a été introduit en Amérique du Sud dans les années 1990, où il s'est adapté aux terroirs de Colombie et de Panama.

 

Ce lot a été cultivé par Manfred Hiller, un producteur passionné et innovant, qui a suivi un protocole de fermentation rigoureux et maîtrisé, pour révéler tout le potentiel de ce café d'exception. Après récolte, les cerises de café sont placées dans des sacs fermés pour 48 heures de fermentation, dépulpées, puis à nouveau fermentées pendant 24 heures, à température contrôlée. Ensuite, l'opération de séchage peut durer jusqu'à 10 jours.

 

Ce café offre une dégustation raffinée et surprenante, car il dévoile ses qualités avec sobriété mais avec une belle assurance : il offre des tasses très expressives mais équilibrées, jamais exubérantes. Sucrosité, acidité et umami se combinent à merveille et subliment les notes délicates de beurre chaud, de pêche blanche et de thé noir.

 

 

Région : Quindio

Producteur : Manfred Hiller, Finca Andaluz

Variété : Wush Wush

Récolte : Février 2023

Traitement après récolte : Lavé

    27,00 €Prix
    bottom of page