top of page

General Conditions of Sales

​Update of 05/10/2022

The online sales site "The Picky Chemist" is an initiative of:

Picky Chemist Roastery
Rue Auguste Nève, 17
4052 Beaufays
Belgium
Company number: BE0771.486.827
Email: contact@thepickychemist.com
Telephone: +32 479 99 33 83

Scope

As a visitor or user (Customer) of the online sales site, the user acknowledges having read these general conditions of sale (or terms and conditions) and expressly accepts the rights and obligations mentioned therein.

It is on this page that the current version of our general conditions of sale appears. We reserve the right to make changes at any time, which take effect on the date of the last posting of the revised conditions, which appears at the top of the page.

 

Accuracy of information

 

We strive to keep all information on our site as up-to-date as possible, but its accuracy is not guaranteed. In addition, access to the online sales site could be interrupted without prior notification. Inaccurate information or an interruption of service can in no way engage our responsibility.

 

Intellectual property

 

The texts, images and photographs that make up the online sales site are our property and are protected by the laws in force under intellectual property.

Any reproduction, adaptation or partial or total exploitation of the contents of the site, can only be done after written authorization provided by us.

 

Protection of personal data

 

The personal data provided by the user when using the site is collected and processed exclusively for the purpose of ensuring the efficiency of the ordering process. We undertake to comply with the legislation in force, namely the law of December 8, 1993 relating to the protection of privacy as well as the European Regulation of April 17, 2016 relating to the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of data. of a personal nature and the free movement of such data.

 

Our Privacy Policy describes in detail how we collect and process your personal data.

 

General provisions

 

In the event of non-compliance with the general conditions by the user, we reserve the right to refuse access to our services, temporarily or permanently, without having to specify a reason and without notice. This measure can neither engage our responsibility nor give rise to any form of compensation for the user.

 

Online order intake

 

We provide the user with an online store presenting our products, without the photographs having any contractual value. The products are offered within the limits of their availability.

We reserve the right to make changes to the prices of our products. New prices take effect when the revised price is posted online. The prices indicated and the taxes in force will apply at the time of the order, subject to the availability of the products.

The prices displayed for the various products are indicated in Euros and do not include any delivery costs, which will be indicated and invoiced in addition, before the validation of the order by the Customer.

The delivery costs correspond to the delivery to the address of the recipient, or to a drop-off point of the chosen operator. Any customs clearance costs, or other taxes to be collected by the authorities of the country of destination, are the responsibility of the Customer.

The Customer provides an e-mail address, billing details and a delivery address.

The Customer chooses the delivery method, confirms that he/she accepts these general conditions of sale, and proceeds to payment.

In the case of a special invoice sent by email to the customer, the validation of the Customer's payment constitutes acceptance of the General Conditions of Sales by the Customer. In addition, it triggers, if necessary, the creation of the corresponding order in the system.

We reserve the right to block the Customer's order in the event of a payment problem, incorrect address, or any other problem.

An order confirmation is sent to the Customer after validation of the registration of the order. An invoice can also be transmitted in electronic form.

In case of unavailability of a product, the Customer is contacted as soon as possible, in order to agree on the sending of a substitute product or the reimbursement of the corresponding part of the order.

We reserve the right to interrupt the of orders intake at any time, without prior notification, and without our liability being incurred.

We reserve the right to limit the sale of our products to certain geographical areas, to refuse an order, or to limit the quantities. In the event of modification or cancellation of an order, the Customer is contacted as soon as possible, in order to agree on the terms of reimbursement.

 

Completion time

 

Any order received and validated before Saturday morning (00:00 CET) will generally be produced and shipped the following Tuesday, at the latest. A delay in relation to this deadline cannot be the subject of any compensation, and does not engage our responsibility. Except in cases of Force Majeure, in the event of non-execution of the order within 30 days of its validation, the Customer will have the possibility of requesting the unilateral termination of the sales contract, by email sent to the following address: contact@thepickychemist.com

 

Delivery, verification upon receipt, conformity of products and right of withdrawal

 

The delivery times of our products, mentioned on the site or during the order confirmation, are indicative. They correspond to those communicated by the transport companies that we use to transport the goods to our customers. We have no direct control over the transport of goods.

Delays usually do not give rise to any compensation, unless the delivery was made more than 40 days after the order was shipped, in which case the Customer may request a refund of the shipping costs. We will endeavor to deal with any problems in the delivery of the products in collaboration with the transport companies and will keep the Customer informed of the progress of the situation.

In case of loss, theft, or deterioration of the parcel during its routing, we will reimburse the Customer as soon as the transport company confirms the anomaly and the corresponding compensation, within the framework of the basic guarantee or the complementary guarantee that we subscribe to during the preparation of the sending.

 

For certain destinations (in particular countries outside the European Union), we can agree with the customer on an economic shipment, without follow-up or compensation by the transport company in the event of loss, theft or damage to the package during its journey. The risk associated with the choice of this economical solution is the full responsibility of the Customer: any problem arising during transport cannot be the subject of any compensation.

 

If a Customer's order is not delivered and returned to us, we will contact the Customer to determine the source of the problem and agree on the next actions. If the Customer has not been able to receive the package and it is returned to us, we can resend it, at the Customer's expense. If the package was not delivered due to our fault, we will do our best to remedy the situation.

Upon receipt of the goods, the Customer checks the good condition and conformity of the products delivered. In the event of damaged packaging and/or missing product, the Customer must make the corresponding reservations to the carrier and inform us immediately by email sent to the following address: contact@thepickychemist.com, possibly accompanied by pictures representative of the product anomaly encountered.

In the absence of reservations made as described above, any complaint related to a problem occurring during transport cannot be accepted and our responsibility cannot be engaged.

 

A delivery error or non-compliance of a product with the order confirmation must be reported to us within 3 working days of delivery. Any complaint that would not be made within this period cannot be taken into account and our responsibility cannot be engaged.

 

Right of withdrawal: within 14 days of receipt, it is possible to return products to us, which may be refunded provided that the bags are in their original state, still sealed and in good condition. The refund (the price of the returned products as well as the shipping costs, in proportion to the total amount of the goods of this order), will take place within 14 days of the recovery of the goods.

Any special order that does not correspond to the standard offer available on the online sales site cannot be returned.

Any request for the return of a product whose bag has been opened will not be accepted.

Before returning an item, the Customer must contact us by email at the following address: contact@thepickychemist.com in order to obtain a return authorization. Without prior agreement for the return, no refund will be made.

The address for returning goods is as follows:

Picky Chemist Roastery
Rue Auguste Nève, 17
4052 Beaufays
belgium


Return costs are the responsibility of the Customer.

 

Force Majeure

In the event that we are prevented from executing the order due to an unforeseen circumstance beyond our control, we may invoke Force Majeure. Then, the execution of the order would be suspended for the duration of the Force Majeure, and the customer informed immediately.

If the Force Majeure lasts more than 90 consecutive days, each of the parties may choose to terminate the sales contract unilaterally, by registered letter sent to the other party.

 

 

These general conditions of sale are governed by Belgian law. In the event of a dispute and in the absence of an amicable agreement, the dispute will be brought before the courts of Liège, Belgium.

The general conditions of sale are written in French and only the version in this language will be considered valid before the courts. Any translations offered on our site are purely indicative.

bottom of page

top of page

Conditions générales de vente

Mise à jour du 10/05/2022

 

Le site de vente en ligne « The Picky Chemist » est une initiative de :

Picky Chemist Roastery
Rue Auguste Nève, 17
4052 Beaufays
Belgique
N° d’entreprise : BE0771.486.827
Courriel : contact@thepickychemist.com
Téléphone : +32 479 99 33 83

 

Champ d’application

 

En tant que visiteur ou utilisateur (Client) du site de vente en ligne, l’utilisateur reconnait avoir pris connaissance des présentes conditions générales de vente (ou termes et conditions) et accepte expressément les droits et obligations qui y sont mentionnés.

C’est sur cette page que figure la version en vigueur de nos conditions générales de vente. Nous nous réservons le droit d’y apporter des modifications à tout moment, qui prennent effet à la date de la dernière mise en ligne des conditions revues, qui figure en en-tête de la page.

 

Exactitude des informations

 

Nous nous efforçons de maintenir l’ensemble des informations de notre site le plus à jour possible, mais leur exactitude n’est pas garantie. De plus, l’accès au site de vente en ligne pourrait être interrompu sans notification préalable. Des informations inexactes ou une interruption de service ne peuvent en aucun cas engager notre responsabilité.

 

Propriété intellectuelle

 

Les textes, images et photographies qui composent le site de vente en ligne sont notre propriété et sont protégés par les lois en vigueur au titre de la propriété intellectuelle.

Toute reproduction, adaptation ou exploitation partielle ou totale des contenus du site, ne peuvent se faire qu’après autorisation écrite fournie par nos soins.

 

Protection des données personnelles

 

Les données personnelles fournies par l’usager lors de l’utilisation du site sont collectées et traitées exclusivement dans le but d’assurer l’efficience du processus de commande. Nous nous engageons à respecter la législation en vigueur, à savoir la loi du 8 décembre 1993 relative à la protection de la vie privée ainsi que le Règlement européen du 17 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données.

 

Notre politique de confidentialité décrit en détail la façon dont nous collectons et traitons vos données personnelles.

 

Dispositions générales

 

En cas de non-respect des conditions générales par l’utilisateur, nous nous réservons le droit de refuser l’accès à nos services, temporairement ou définitivement, sans devoir préciser de motif et sans préavis. Cette mesure ne peut ni engager notre responsabilité, ni donner lieu à une quelconque forme d’indemnisation de l’utilisateur.

 

Prise de commande en ligne

 

Nous fournissons à l’utilisateur une boutique en ligne présentant nos produits, sans que les photographies aient une valeur contractuelle. Les produits sont proposés dans la limite de leur disponibilité.

Nous nous réservons le droit d’apporter des modifications aux prix de nos produits. Les nouveaux prix prennent effet au moment de la publication en ligne du prix revu. Les tarifs indiqués et les taxes en vigueur s’appliqueront au moment de la commande, sous réserve de disponibilité des produits.

Les prix affichés pour les différents produits sont indiqués en Euros et ne comprennent pas les éventuels frais de livraison, qui seront indiqués et facturés en supplément, avant la validation de la commande par le Client.

Les frais de livraison correspondent à l’acheminement à l’adresse du destinataire, ou dans un point de dépôt de l’opérateur choisi. Les frais éventuels de dédouanement, ou autres taxes à percevoir par les autorités du pays de destination, sont à la charge du Client.

Le Client fournit une adresse de courrier électronique, ses coordonnées de facturation et une adresse de livraison.

Le Client choisit le mode de livraison, confirme qu’il accepte les présentes conditions générales de vente, et procède au paiement.

Dans le cas d'une facture spéciale envoyée par e-mail au Client, la validation du paiement du Client vaut acceptation des conditions générales de vente par le client. En outre, elle déclenche, si nécessaire, la création de la commande correspondante dans le système.

Nous nous réservons le droit de bloquer la commande du client en cas de problème de paiement, d’adresse erronée, ou de tout autre problème.

Une confirmation de commande est envoyée au Client après validation de l’enregistrement de la commande. Une facture peut également être transmise sous forme électronique.

En cas d’indisponibilité d’un produit, le Client est contacté dans les plus brefs délais, afin de convenir de l’envoi d’un produit de substitution ou du remboursement de la partie correspondante de la commande.

Nous nous réservons le droit d’interrompre la prise de commandes à tout moment, sans notification préalable, et sans que notre responsabilité puisse être engagée.

Nous nous réservons le droit de limiter la vente de nos produits à certaines zones géographiques, de refuser une commande, ou d’en limiter les quantités. En cas de modification ou d’annulation d’une commande, le Client est contacté dans les plus brefs délais, afin de convenir des modalités de remboursement.

 

Délai d’exécution

 

Toute commande reçue et validée avant le samedi matin (00:00 CET) sera généralement produite et expédiée le mardi suivant, au plus tard. Un retard par rapport à ce délai ne peut faire l’objet d’aucune indemnisation, et n’engage pas notre responsabilité. Sauf cas de Force Majeure, en cas de non-exécution de la commande dans les 30 jours suivant sa validation, le Client aura la possibilité de demander la résiliation unilatérale du contrat de vente, par courriel envoyé à l’adresse suivante : contact@thepickychemist.com

 

Livraison, vérification à réception, conformité des produits et droit de rétractation

 

Les délais de livraison de nos produits, mentionnées sur le site ou lors de la confirmation de commande, le sont à titre indicatif. Ils correspondent à ceux communiqués par les sociétés de transport que nous sollicitons pour acheminer les marchandises jusqu’à nos clients. Nous n’avons pas de contrôle direct sur le transport des marchandises. Les retards éventuels ne donnent généralement lieu à aucune indemnisation, sauf si la livraison était opérée en plus de 40 jours à compter de l’expédition de la commande, auquel cas le Client pourrait demander à être remboursé des frais d’expédition. Nous nous efforçons de traiter tout problème éventuel lié à l’acheminement des produits en collaboration avec les sociétés de transport, et tenons le Client informé de l’évolution de la situation.

En cas de perte, de vol ou de détérioration du colis durant son acheminement, nous rembourserons le Client dès que la société de transport aura confirmé l’anomalie et la compensation correspondante, dans le cadre de la garantie de base ou de la garantie complémentaire que nous souscrivons lors de la préparation de l’envoi.

 

Pour certaines destinations (en particulier les pays hors Union Européenne), nous pouvons convenir avec le client d’une expédition économique, sans suivi ni indemnisation par la société de transport en cas de perte, de vol ou de détérioration du colis durant son acheminement. Le risque lié au choix de cette solution économique est à la charge intégrale du Client : tout problème survenu durant le transport ne pourra faire l’objet d’aucun dédommagement.

 

Si la commande d’un Client n'est pas livrée et nous est retournée, nous contacterons le Client pour déterminer l’origine du problème et convenir des actions suivantes. Si le Client n’a pas pu réceptionner le paquet et qu'il nous est retourné, nous pouvons le renvoyer, aux frais du Client. Si le paquet n’a pas été livré en raison d'une faute de notre part, nous ferons notre possible pour remédier à la situation.

Dès réception des marchandises, le Client vérifie le bon état et la conformité des produits livrés. En cas d’emballage abimé et / ou de produit manquant, le Client doit formuler les réserves correspondantes au transporteur et nous en faire part immédiatement par courriel envoyé à l’adresse suivante : contact@thepickychemist.com, éventuellement accompagné de photos représentatives de l’anomalie rencontrée.

En l’absence de réserves effectuées comme décrit ci-dessus, toute réclamation liée à un problème survenu pendant le transport ne pourra pas être acceptée et notre responsabilité ne pourra être engagée.

 

Une erreur de livraison ou la non-conformité d’un produit par rapport à la confirmation de commande doivent nous être signalées dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivant la livraison. Toute réclamation qui ne serait pas effectuée dans ce délai ne pourra pas être prise en compte et notre responsabilité ne pourra être engagée.

 

Droit de rétractation : dans un délai de 14 jours après réception, il est possible de nous retourner des produits, qui pourront être remboursés à condition que les sachets soient dans leur état original, toujours scellés et en bon état. Le remboursement (le prix des produits retournés ainsi que les frais de port, au prorata du montant total des marchandises de cette commande), interviendra dans les 14 jours de la récupération des marchandises.

Toute commande spéciale, ne correspondant pas à l’offre standard disponible sur le site de vente en ligne, ne pourra faire l’objet d’aucun retour.

Toute demande de reprise d’un produit dont le sachet aurait été ouvert ne sera pas acceptée.

Avant de retourner un article, le Client doit nous contacter par courriel à l’adresse suivante : contact@thepickychemist.com afin d’obtenir une autorisation de retour. Sans accord préalable pour le retour, aucun remboursement ne sera effectué.

L’adresse pour le retour des marchandises est la suivante :

Picky Chemist Roastery
Rue Auguste Nève, 17
4052 Beaufays
Belgium
 

Les frais de retour sont à la charge du Client.

 

Force Majeure

Au cas où nous nous verrions empêchés d’exécuter la commande en raison d’une circonstance imprévue et indépendante de notre volonté, nous pourrions invoquer la Force Majeure. Alors, l’exécution de la commande serait suspendue pendant toute la durée de la Force Majeure, et le client informé immédiatement.

Si la Force Majeure dure plus de 90 jours consécutifs, chacune des parties peut choisir de résilier le contrat de vente unilatéralement, par lettre recommandée envoyée à l’autre partie.

 

 

Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont régies par le droit belge. En cas de différend et à défaut d’accord amiable, le litige sera porté devant les tribunaux de Liège, Belgique.

Les conditions générales de vente sont rédigées en français et seule la version dans cette langue sera considérée comme valide devant les tribunaux. Les traductions éventuellement proposées sur notre site le sont à titre purement indicatif.

bottom of page